Fleet and Family Support Center

The Fleet and Family Support Center (FFSC) recognizes that being in the military is a lifestyle that presents unique challenges and opportunities for service members and their families. Programs are intended to help make the most of military life.

Workshops and seminars are open to active duty and retired military personnel, their family members and, if space is available, Department of Defense employees, their spouses and contract employees. The programs are organized and facilitated by the professional staff of the Fleet Family Support Center as well as professional educators within the local community.

Online & Mobile Resources

 

New to the Navy App
The New to the Navy mobile application is for Sailors (Enlisted and Officers) who are fresh out of Boot Camp or Officer Candidate School and ready to report to their first command. The app answers common questions new Sailors may have on pay and personnel matters as they transfer to a school or to their duty station. Available for Apple and Android devices.

Events

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

11:00AM

How to Survive the Holidays Financially

Fleet and Family Support Center

12:30PM

Beating Holiday Stress

Fleet and Family Support Center

1:00PM

Smooth Move OCONUS

Fleet and Family Support Center

Thursday, October 25, 2018

1:00PM

Command Sponsor Training

Fleet and Family Support Center

Monday, October 29, 2018

9:00AM

S.A.F.E.

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

9:00AM

Boots to Business & Franchising

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

ALL DAY

Boots to Business & Franchising

Fleet and Family Support Center

12:00PM

A Walk in Her Shoes

Fleet and Family Support Center

Thursday, November 1, 2018

ALL DAY

Boots to Business & Franchising

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

10:00AM

Positive Discipline

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

10:30AM

Military Family Month Expo

Programs & Events

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

11:00AM

Blended Retirement Class

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

7:30AM

Free Credit Score Day

Personal Financial Management

1:00PM

Deployment Support Group

Fleet and Family Support Center

Thursday, November 15, 2018

11:00AM

Suicide Awareness & Prevention Workshop

Fleet and Family Support Center

Monday, November 19, 2018

8:00AM

Career Exploration & Planning Track

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

ALL DAY

Career Exploration & Planning Track

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

11:00AM

Thrift Savings Plan Class

Fleet and Family Support Center