Fleet and Family Support Center

The Fleet and Family Support Center (FFSC) recognizes that being in the military is a lifestyle that presents unique challenges and opportunities for service members and their families. Programs are intended to help make the most of military life.

Workshops and seminars are open to active duty and retired military personnel, their family members and, if space is available, Department of Defense employees, their spouses and contract employees. The programs are organized and facilitated by the professional staff of the Fleet Family Support Center as well as professional educators within the local community.

Online & Mobile Resources

New to the Navy App
The New to the Navy mobile application is for Sailors (Enlisted and Officers) who are fresh out of Boot Camp or Officer Candidate School and ready to report to their first command. The app answers common questions new Sailors may have on pay and personnel matters as they transfer to a school or to their duty station. Available for Apple and Android devices.

Events

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

8:30AM

Pre-Separation Counseling

Fleet and Family Support Center

11:00AM

Developing Your Spending Plan

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

11:00AM

Pre-Deployment Brief

Fleet and Family Support Center

1:00PM

Command Sponsor Training

Fleet and Family Support Center

1:00PM

Deployment Support Group

Fleet and Family Support Center

Friday, January 25, 2019

10:30AM

10 Steps to a Federal Job

Fleet and Family Support Center

11:00AM

EFMP Lunch & Learn: Medicaid

Military & Family Support Center
Joint Base Anacostia-Bolling
118 Brookley Ave. Bldg. 13
Washington, DC 20032

Monday, January 28, 2019

9:00AM

S.A.F.E. Group

Fleet and Family Support Center

This event repeats Last Monday
Every 1 month

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

8:30AM

Pre-Separation Counseling

Fleet and Family Support Center

Thursday, January 31, 2019

10:00AM

Suicide Awareness & Prevention Workshop

Fleet and Family Support Center

Thursday, February 7, 2019

ALL DAY

Playgroup

Washington Navy Yard Fitness Center

This event repeats First Thursday
Every 1 month

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

8:30AM

Pre-Separation Counseling

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, February 19, 2019

8:30AM

Pre-Separation Counseling

Fleet and Family Support Center

Thursday, February 21, 2019

ALL DAY

Playgroup

Washington Navy Yard Fitness Center

This event repeats Third Thursday
Every 1 month

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

8:30AM

Pre-Separation Counseling

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

ALL DAY

Pre-Separation Counseling

Fleet and Family Support Center

Thursday, March 14, 2019

ALL DAY

Pre-Separation Counseling

Fleet and Family Support Center

Friday, March 15, 2019

ALL DAY

Pre-Separation Counseling

Fleet and Family Support Center

Saturday, March 16, 2019

ALL DAY

Pre-Separation Counseling

Fleet and Family Support Center

Sunday, March 17, 2019

ALL DAY

Pre-Separation Counseling

Fleet and Family Support Center