Life Skills Program

The Fleet & Family Support Center (FFSC) offers life skills workshops that are focuses on using conflict to direct positive change; connecting the power of communication to strengthen relationships through mutual respect and understanding; and employing mindful thought management and problem solving strategies. Explore the following workshop topics in order to get to 'mission-ready green' and stay in Operational Stress Control (OSC). 

This program was developed to assist FFSC achieve their goal of providing prevention and enrichment programs for commands, individuals and families that foster resilience, strengthen interpersonal competencies and address the special challenges of military life.

Life Skills Workshops include but are not limited to the following:

  • Anger Management
  • Communication Skills
  • Love & Marriage
  • Conflict Management
  • New Spouse Orientation
  • Parent Education
  • Stress Management
  • Suicide Awareness/Prevention

Our target audience for these workshop are military, their families and DoD Civilian personnel.

 

Events

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

9:00AM

Effective Communication

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

9:00AM

Conflict Resolution

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

9:00AM

Suicide Awareness & Prevention Workshop

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

1:00PM

Effective Communication

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

1:00PM

Couples Communication: Healthy Relationships

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

1:00PM

Conflict Resolution

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

1:00PM

Suicide Awareness & Prevention Workshop

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

1:00PM

Effective Communication

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

9:00AM

Couples Communication: Healthy Relationships

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

1:00PM

Suicide Awareness & Prevention Workshop

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

9:00AM

Conflict Resolution

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

1:00PM

Effective Communication

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

9:00AM

Couples Communication: Healthy Relationships

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

9:00AM

Effective Communication

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

9:00AM

Conflict Resolution

Fleet and Family Support Center