Personal Financial Management

A key contributor to Fleet and Family Readiness is having a solid financial plan in place. 

At the Fleet and Family Support Center we have an Association for Financial Counseling and Planning Education (AFCPE) Accredited Financial Counselor on staff to help you manage your money.  The highly qualified Personal Financial Manager (PFM) provides courses and individual consultations for personal financial management and General Military Trainings (GMTs), in addition to Command Financial Specialist (CFS) training

Some of the areas we can assist you with are; but not limited to:  Basic Budgeting, Saving and Investing (including Thrift Savings Plan), Home Buying, Car Buying, Retirement Planning, Credit Management, Consumer Awareness, Insurance Planning, and the Blended Retirement System.  We offer classes on these topics as well as individual appointments. 

Please contact us for an appointment.

Events

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

11:00AM

Developing Your Spending Plan

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

1:00PM

Personal Financial Management Forum

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

11:00AM

Credit Management Class

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

11:00AM

Thrift Savings Plan Class

Personal Financial Management

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

11:00AM

Saving & Investing

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

11:00AM

Paying for College

Personal Financial Management

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

11:00AM

Developing Your Spending Plan

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

1:00PM

Personal Financial Management Forum

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

11:00AM

How to Survive the Holidays Financially

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, November 5, 2019

11:00AM

Credit Management Class

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

11:00AM

Consumer Awareness Class

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

11:00AM

Thrift Savings Plan Class

Personal Financial Management

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

11:00AM

Saving & Investing

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

1:00PM

Personal Financial Management Forum

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

11:00AM

Developing Your Spending Plan

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, February 4, 2020

11:00AM

Thrift Savings Plan Class

Personal Financial Management

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

11:00AM

Credit Management Class

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, March 3, 2020

11:00AM

Consumer Awareness Class

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, March 17, 2020

11:00AM

Car Buying

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

11:00AM

Money & the Move

Fleet and Family Support Center