Personal Financial Management

Out of an abudance of caution and in an effort to practice social distancing, the Fleet & Family Support Center offices are closed and the staff will be working remotely. 

Please call 202-685-0229 for more information and assistance. 

Please visit the NSA Washington FFR COVID-19 page for more information and updates.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

A key contributor to Fleet and Family Readiness is having a solid financial plan in place. 

At the Fleet and Family Support Center we have an Association for Financial Counseling and Planning Education (AFCPE) Accredited Financial Counselor on staff to help you manage your money.  The highly qualified Personal Financial Manager (PFM) provides courses and individual consultations for personal financial management and General Military Trainings (GMTs), in addition to Command Financial Specialist (CFS) training

Some of the areas we can assist you with are; but not limited to:  Basic Budgeting, Saving and Investing (including Thrift Savings Plan), Home Buying, Car Buying, Retirement Planning, Credit Management, Consumer Awareness, Insurance Planning, and the Blended Retirement System.  We offer classes on these topics as well as individual appointments. 

Please contact us for an appointment.

Events

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

11:00AM

PFM Deployment

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

11:00AM

Home Buying

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

ALL DAY

Home Buying

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

11:00AM

Marriage & Money

Personal Financial Management

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

11:00AM

Thrift Savings Plan Class

Personal Financial Management

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

11:00AM

Developing Your Spending Plan

Fleet and Family Support Center

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

1:00PM

Personal Financial Management Forum

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

11:00AM

Credit Management Class

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

11:00AM

Family Financial Planning

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

11:00AM

Saving & Investing

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

11:00AM

Paying for College

Personal Financial Management

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

11:00AM

How to Survive the Holidays Financially

Fleet and Family Support Center

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

11:00AM

Consumer Awareness Class

Fleet and Family Support Center